leeoffline.blogg.se

Creating bootable usb installer for os maverick from mac os
Creating bootable usb installer for os maverick from mac os










creating bootable usb installer for os maverick from mac os
  1. #Creating bootable usb installer for os maverick from mac os how to#
  2. #Creating bootable usb installer for os maverick from mac os mac os#

I have no idea about this and idk what to do now. Just in the middle of loading, i got prohibited symbol (no entry sign). I finally created the bootable usb and booted it, and I see the apple logo and it was loading. I downloaded a El cap dmg file from, and did all the instructions given on that site. This is my situation.Įdited: I asked my dad to help me resolve this (btw i m a 15yo student, and my dad bought it for my study purpose), he took me to one of his frnds house who owns the same iMac which i have. If someone is happy to share me their installesd.dmg file (mostly preferred OSx lion - Osx El capitan), that would be great.īut if it is not possible, i would like to hear some alternate solutions to fix it, but pls, i cant spend any more money on this as well i dont have any other macs. This same happened when i tried it in vmware on my pc. I tried using poweriso to burn mavericks iso file to usb (downloaded from ), the usb got recognized, but there was a no entry symbol when booting.

creating bootable usb installer for os maverick from mac os

I have tried with many dmg files (once downloaded from ), i used transmac also, but the usb is not recognizable by the mac. If anyone who owns a mac has installesd.dmg file, i would be glad if u share it to me. This is my situation now, i dont know how am i supposed to fix it. This thing could really work, but i need that installesd.dmg file.

#Creating bootable usb installer for os maverick from mac os mac os#

Later, I just saw a post on stackexchange - How do I create a Mac OS install thumb drive from InstallESD.dmg file using Windows 7? I tried many ways but none of them worked. I thought of running mac os in a virtual machine but didnt work. All i have is just a normal Pc, Windows 10 running with 28 GB HDD and 2 GB Ram.

#Creating bootable usb installer for os maverick from mac os how to#

I know how to create a bootable usb, but i dont have an another mac. I tried many times to fix it, but didnt work. I tried to reinstall El capitan, but after i enter the Apple ID, I get the error 'This item is temporarily unavailable'. After reset, I only have the option to boot into the recovery mode. It was running OSx Lion when I bought it, then I upgraded it to El capitan, After that, I made a big mistake of erasing the data without taking a copy of the dmg file in USB. I have an iMac 2007 20", and its a second hand computer.












Creating bootable usb installer for os maverick from mac os